Get Inside My Head











{November 26, 2006}   Black Friday 11-24

Holiday bargain-hunters raided city stores for the third straight day yesterday – as millions of shoppers around the nation showed no sign of fatigue from Black Friday.

New York Daily News – Home – Nonstop shoppin’

Yes, I was one of the 137 million shoppers in New York City Thursday Friday and Saturday.  It has been a long weekend for me and it is not because I have been with the family, but because of the first shopping days for Christmas.  Although I was anticipated Black Friday with all of the specials that they had available, I was pretty disappointed because more people knew about the event.  I would have thought that it would have been just like last year in which the line for both Best Buy and Circuit City was only one block long not this year, the lines were no less than 4 blocks long.  It was unbelievable.  Everyone was going nuts, taking whatever they could put their hands on and pushing anyone that was one the way.  I didn’t blame them because I was one of those people.  that was honestly the only way in which you could have obtained whatever you were looking for.  Everyone was going pretty quickly and if you didn’t act fast, you were not going to be left with anything for yourself.  All in all, like every year, it has been amazing and I have been getting what I wanted for Christmas.  I can’t wait till that big day to get here!



Raysa Betances says:

i never been one of those people who wake up at the crack of dawn to go shopping on black friday. Sure i go shopping that day but after the early birds specail. I really dont think its worth it, waking up extremly early espacilly after a thanksgiving meal then to stand in line and fight and argue over a spefic item. i would just rather pay the extra money and save myslef the trouble.



ladya says:

Honestly, I believe that is Black Friday has been brutal. People were going crazy to even before Black Friday, with the release of the PS3. It is just a shame that people go crazy for a sale. I can appreciate a good sale but pushing, shoving , arguing for material things seem trivial. All i want to know is what happened to the holiday season being joyous and merry?



Leave a comment

et cetera